Packers will be tested early in 2017April 21, 2017 5:46pm

April 21--After an offseason full of roster turnover, the Green Bay Packers won't get much time to work in their new pieces.

The NFL released the 2017 regular season schedule Thursday night and handed Green Bay three of its toughest games in the first five weeks of the season.

The Packers open at home against defending NFC West champ Seattle and then go to Atlanta for an NFC championship rematch. The Sunday night matchup is also the debut of the Falcons' new stadium.

After home games against the Bengals and Bears, the Packers go on the road to face defending NFC East champ Dallas.

Besides the Falcons game, Green Bay's primetime games are a Thursday night matchup against Chicago (Sept. 28), a Monday night game against Detroit (Nov. 6), a Sunday night game at Pittsburgh (Nov. 26) and a Saturday night game against Minnesota (Dec. 23).

The New England Patriots will kick off the NFL season on Sept. 7 by hosting the Kansas City Chiefs. In the opening week Monday night doubleheader, New Orleans is at Minnesota, followed by the Chargers, in their first game representing Los Angeles since 1960, at Denver.

The Vikings also have a London game (Oct. 29 against the Browns) and play the Lions on Thanksgiving.

------

2017 Green Bay Packers Schedule

Sunday, Sept. 10 Seattle 3:25 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 17 at Atlanta 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 24 Cincinnati 3:25 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 28 Chicago 7:25 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 8 at Dallas 3:25 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 15 at Minnesota noon

Sunday, Oct. 22 New Orleans noon

Sunday, Oct. 29 BYE

Monday, Nov. 6 Detroit 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 12 at Chicago noon

Sunday, Nov. 19 Baltimore noon

Sunday, Nov. 26 x-at Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 3 Tampa Bay noon

Sunday, Dec. 10 at Cleveland noon

Sunday, Dec. 17 at Carolina noon

Saturday, Dec. 23 Minnesota 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 31 at Detroit noon

___

(c)2017 Leader-Telegram (Eau Claire, Wis.)

Visit the Leader-Telegram (Eau Claire, Wis.) at www.leadertelegram.com

Distributed by Tribune Content Agency, LLC.

Page 1 of 1

More Stories Like This

AdChoices

Related Searches

Related Searches

AdChoices